Sonic Rendezvous B2B site Retail prices available after log in.

2 results  


Shred guitar pioneer Michael Angelo Batio will release "More Machine Than Man" on June 12th, 2020 via Rat Pak Records. The album features 13 new studio tracks and is the highly anticipated follow up to 2013s "Intermezzo". "More Machine Than Man" is an all instrumental shred guitar album that's sure to resonate with Michaels past fans, as well as garner new fans along the way. From the infectious guitar riffs from album openers "Laser Guided" and "The Badlands", to the crushing bonus-track finale of "No Backup Plan" Michael has created something truly special. Mixed and Mastered by longtime Batio engineer Chris Wisco, the album also features guest performances by Chris Adler (Lamb of God), lending his drum skills on the tracks "More Machine Than Man" and "The Two Sirens". Also appearing on the album is renowned bassist Victor Wooten who performs on "AVTD", and guitar virtuoso Andrea Martongelli who guest solos on "The Countdown Is On". Regarding the release, Michael comments, "This is the most "in your face" album I have ever recorded. I limited the use of keyboards so you can hear the detail and precision of the rhythm guitars. My goals were to write the best songs I could, keep the tracks as raw and natural as possible and make the grooves relentless! Im borrowing a quote by former NITRO singer Jim Gillette that I think describes "More Machine Than Man" perfectly - "If this album doesnt rock your socks off, call the coroner cause you must be dead!"" With heavy rhythm riffs, blazing guitar solos and rock-solid grooves "More Machine Than Man" delivers all the power and punch that one would expect from this high-level player and is sure to be a favorite of shred lovers around the globe!

TRACKLISTING: 01. Laser Guided 02. The Badlands 03. Put All Fear Aside 04. More Machine Than Man 05. Dreamin Of 1986 06. Beyond The Outer Limits 07. The Two Sirens 08. Avtd 09. The Countdown Is On 10. Rhythm Reprise (i Pray The Lord) 11. 21st Century Beck 12. Charlie Went To Chicago 13. No Backup Plan

People who bought this item also bought BORKNAGAR, D.O.A., BUSH, OLD MAN'S CHILD, ...

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 1
Release date: 12-06-2020
Item # : 541877     
Availability: IN STOCK


Considered to be a pioneer of the "shred guitar" genre, Michael Angelo Batio is set to release his first-ever career retrospective entitled, Shred Force 1: The Essential Michael Angelo Batio. The new album is slated for release on April 14th via Rat Pak Records. Shred Force 1: The Essential Michael Angelo Batio not only highlights Michaels best work to date, but also brings together many nationally renowned musicians from the hard rock and heavy metal genres. The album features some of Michaels most memorable performances including a dynamic version of Rushs "What Youre Doing," which features Queensrÿche vocalist Todd LaTorre, Metal Church guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof, Alice Cooper bassist Chuck Garric, Metal Church/TSO drummer Jeff Plate and guitarist Craig Blackwell.There is also a cover of Deep Purples "Burn" with Queensrÿche vocalist Todd LaTorre and Alter Bridge guitarist Mark Tremonti. The album also consists of Michaels tributes to Eric Clapton ("Slowhand"), Randy Rhodes ("RRR") that features Rudy Sarzo on bass, and a new version of MABs unique tribute ("Diamond") to the late great Darrell "Dimebag" Abbott of Pantera, that features guitarist Michael Wilton of Queensrÿche. The album also includes some of MABs most notable instrumental tracks such as, "8 Pillars of Steel" with guest appearances by Elliott Dean Rubinson, Dave Reffett, Jeff Loomis, Rusty Cooley, George Lynch, Andrea Martongelli and Craig Goldy, "Juggernaut" showcases ex-Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland, Dave Reffett, Annie Grunwald, Guthrie Govan, Mike Lepond, and Michael Romeo. Michael Angelo Batios "Shred Force 1" is a must have for all fans of the shred guitar genre

TRACKLISTING: 01. Hands Without Shadows (featuring Bobby Rock And William Kopecky) 02. Burn (featuring Todd Latorre And Mark Tremonti) 03. Juggernaut (feat. Chris Poland, Dave Reffett, Annie Grunwald, Guthrie Govan, 04. Mike Lepond, And Michael Romeo) 05. What Youre Doing (feat. Todd Latorre, Kurdt Vanderhoof, Chuck Garric, Jeff Plate 06. And Craig Blackwell) 07. 8 Pillars Of Steel (featuring Elliott Dean Rubinson, Dave Reffett, Jeff Loomis, 08. Rusty Cooley, George Lynch,craig Goldy) 09. Call To Arms (featuring Dan Lenegar, William Kopecky And John Mrozek) 10. 2x Again 11. Slowhand (featuring Warren Dunlevy Jr.) 12. Diamond (featuring Michael Wilton, Elliott Dean Rubinson) 13. Rainforest 14. Gotta Run (featuring Dan Lenegar, William Kopecky And John Mrozek) 15. No Boundaries 16. Rrr (featuring Rudy Sarzo And Bobby Rock)

People who bought this item also bought CHOCOLATE WATCHBAND, TANGERINE DREAM, BULLET BOYS, DUBMATIX, ...

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 1
Release date: 14-04-2015
Item # : 475445     
Availability: IN STOCK

Back to top

© 2002 - 2021 Sonic RendezVous