Sonic Rendezvous B2B site Retail prices available after log in.

1 result  


The Howlers are an American Psychobilly band that was formed in San Gabriel Valley (LA County) in early 2003 by singer/frontman Eli Misery, Josh and Jared shortly after their punk band "Anti Affect" (1998-2002) disbanded. The original 3 piece line-up had Eli Misery on Upright Bass and Vocals, Josh on lead guitar, and Jared on Drums. The Howlers recorded a 4 song demo titled "Of Evil" in 2003 which showcased their diversity, fusing punk and metal with the Psychobilly sound. They quickly made a name for themselves, bringing a punk rock attitude to their live performances and music. Soon, the Howlers were sharing the stage with Psychobilly legends like Demented Are Go, Klingonz, and Coffin Nails. In 2006, the Howlers started working on their first 6 song EP titled "Follow The Wolf." During the recording, the band made a line-up change, bringing in long time friend and former Dragstrip Demons bassist, Peter Panic, to take over the bass. This addition transformed the band, producing popular and live energetic shows. The band signed with Smelvis Records and released "Follow The Wolf" in 2008. The album received great reviews and was on the top of interpunk charts for weeks, and became the labels best selling debut album. Shortly after the albums release , the band brought in Vince on drums who had a background in the late 80s punk scene playing with bands "Twisted" and "SDI." The band was now stronger than ever, with its 5 piece ensemble. In 2009, the Howlers entered the studio and started working on their first full length album "Watch The World Die". In 2010, the band left on a US/North American Tour with the popular psychobilly band, the Nekromantix. Later that year, the Howlers were back on the road with Hellcat recording artists, Left Alone. In 2011 The Howlers played at the Psycho Carnival in Brazil, where they shared the stage with Mad Sin, Nekromantix, Sick Sick Sinners and many more. The Howlers then joined the Nekromantix on another US tour later that year. Now finally releasing the new full length album "Watch The World Die" , The Howlers look forward to bringing their music and live energetic shows to various venues around the world.

TRACKLISTING: 01. Caput Mortuum 02. Possessed 03. Hereafter 04. Incantation 05. Lost Soul 06. Signs Of The Living 07. There's A Place 08. Die Alone 09. Within A Shadow 10. Watch The World Die 11. The Fallen 12. Living Hell 13. Undead 14. Road To Knowhere

People who bought this item also bought EXIT WOUNDS, THEE, PINK SLIP DADDY, SKAREKROWS, COWSLINGERS, ...

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 1
Release date: 08-10-2013
Item # : 468901     
Availability: IN STOCK

Back to top

© 2002 - 2021 Sonic RendezVous